A tiny little picture of a monumental occasion

Ladies and gentlemen, my baby brother graduated today.

I can’t believe over a year has passed since I walked across the same stage, praying that I wouldn’t be the fool who tripped, although that could have been the highlight of the event. Let’s face it. Graduation ceremonies are boring. I passed the time by texting with my brother, reading the newspaper, and playing games on my iphone. Although I was not physically present for Sean’s big day, I was hoping to be able to return the favor courtesy of FSU’s live internet stream. I set my alarm clock, put some money on Skype (for sending text messages), and anxiously awaited a two and a half hour ceremony.

It didn’t happen.

I miscalculated the timing. Oh darn.

Luckily, FSU posted the marathon of name calling later in the day and I was able to see a pixilated version of my brother walk across the stage. I think he might have even gotten a haircut for the event. Isn’t he so cute?

Congratulations, Seany. I’m proud of you. Have a wonderful time celebrating. You did it!

December 11, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

